Skip to main content
menu

IT Services

IT Equipment Approvers List

The list below contains the names of staff who can approve IT equipment requests. Each School, Institute and Department have a nominated person for this function.

All requests to IT for IT equipment will need to be raised by your designated contact and through the IT Self-Service Portal.

The IT Service Desk will advise staff requesting IT equipment, and who are not on the list, to contact their designated IT equipment approver.

Should you need to amend/add a name on the list please ask your local IT equipment approver to email the IT Service Desk with the required changes.

Please include why the change/addition is required.

School of Medicine & Dentistry

Institute of Health Sciences Education Christine Sofianos c.m.sofianos@qmul.ac.uk
Institute of Health Sciences Education Vanessa Thompson v.thompson@qmul.ac.uk
Institute of Health Sciences Education Sharon Otter s.otter@qmul.ac.uk
Institute of Health Sciences Education Sam Coker s.s.coker@qmul.ac.uk
Institute of Health Sciences Education Maggie Lowe m.lowe@qmul.ac.uk

William Harvey Research Institute  

William Harvey Research Institute Alexandra Ferrell  a.ferrell@qmul.ac.uk 
William Harvey Research Institute Naomi Turnbull  n.turnbull@qmul.ac.uk 
William Harvey Research Institute Tracy Connelly  t.connelly@qmul.ac.uk 

Wolfson Institute of Preventive Medicine and Institute of Population Health Sciences

Institute of Population Health Sciences   Tahera Hussain  t.hussain@qmul.ac.uk 
Institute of Population Health Sciences    Farzena Khanom  farzena.khanom@qmul.ac.uk 
Institute of Population Health Sciences    Tracy Holtham  t.d.holtham@qmul.ac.uk 
Institute of Population Health Sciences    James Whitton  j.whitton@qmul.ac.uk 
Institute of Population Health Sciences    Carolanne Ellis  c.ellis@qmul.ac.uk 
Institute of Population Health Sciences Charlotte Edwards-Roscamp c.edwardsroscamp@qmul.ac.uk

Blizard Institute

Immunobiology Nici Kingston n.j.kingston@qmul.ac.uk
Neuroscience, Surgery and Trauma Jyoti Salhan j.salhan@qmul.ac.uk
Genomics and Child Health Sabrina Skeete s.skeete@qmul.ac.uk
Centre for Cell Biology and Cutaneous Research (CBCR) Samantha Matthew s.matthew@qmul.ac.uk
Institute Manager Natalie McCloskey n.mccloskey@qmul.ac.uk
Deputy Institute Manger Rachael Parker rachael.parker@qmul.ac.uk
Education Manager George Borrie g.borrie@qmul.ac.uk
Manager Centre of the Cell Holly Casey h.casey@qmul.ac.uk

Dental Institute

Institute of Dentistry Shirley Goodey s.a.goodey@qmul.ac.uk
Institute of Dentistry Lorraine Kayvanfar l.kayvanfar@qmul.ac.uk
Institute of Dentistry Depa Sharmin d.sharmin@qmul.ac.uk
Institute of Dentistry Esther Philogene e.c.philogene@qmul.ac.uk
Institute of Dentistry Mariella Amos m.amos@qmul.ac.uk

Barts Cancer Institute

Barts Cancer Institute Jonathan Croft j.croft@qmul.ac.uk
Barts Cancer Institute Mohamed Ali mohamed.ali@qmul.ac.uk
Barts Cancer Institute Zoe Leech z.leech@qmul.ac.uk
Barts Cancer Institute Faisal Abdi f.abdi@qmul.ac.uk
Barts Cancer Institute Deepak Bhutta d.bhutta@qmul.ac.uk
Barts Cancer Institute Umulkheyr Ayeh u.ayeh@qmul.ac.uk
Barts Cancer Institute Jonathan Smith jonathan.smith@qmul.ac.uk

Science & Engineering

Mathematical Sciences Jo Young j.young@qmul.ac.uk
Mathematical Sciences Andrea Young a.young@qmul.ac.uk
Mathematical Sciences Alex Clark alex.clark@qmul.ac.uk
 
Engineering and Materials Science Leila Alimadadi  (Staff request) l.alimadadi@hss13.qmul.ac.uk
Engineering and Materials Science Colin Rainey  (Staff request) c.rainey@qmul.ac.uk
Engineering and Materials Science Lesley Adams (Staff request) lesley.adams@qmul.ac.uk

Humanities & Social Science

School of Economics and Finance Donald Wu d.wu@qmul.ac.uk
School of Economics and Finance Derek Judge d.judge@qmul.ac.uk
School of Economics and Finance Jubeda Khatum j.khatun@qmul.ac.uk
School of Economics and Finance Fahmida Jamal f.jamal@qmul.ac.uk
School of Economics and Finance Fabienne Paul f.paul@qmul.ac.uk
School of Economics and Finance Michelle Restarick m.restarick@qmul.ac.uk
School of Economics and Finance Sarah Riley s.riley@qmul.ac.uk
School of Economics and Finance Shahnaz Shahid shahnaz.shahid@qmul.ac.uk
 
School of Business and Management Kristofer Kerrigan-Graham k.kerrigan-graham@qmul.ac.uk
School of Business and Management Natasha Kamalu n.kamalu@qmul.ac.uk
   
School of Politics and international Relations  Marlon Gomes  m.m.gomes@qmul.ac.uk 
School of Politics and international Relations  Brooke Munday  b.munday@qmul.ac.uk 
 
School of English and Drama Lara Fothergill l.fothergill@qmul.ac.uk
School of English and Drama Beverley Stewart b.stewart@qmul.ac.uk
School of English and Drama Patricia Hamilton p.m.hamilton@qmul.ac.uk
School of English and Drama Julian Deering j.deering@qmul.ac.uk
School of English and Drama Huw Marsh h.d.j.marsh@qmul.ac.uk
 
School of Languages, Linguistics and Film Nepa Brownsmith n.brownsmith@qmul.ac.uk
School of Languages, Linguistics and Film Sonia Allouache s.allouache@qmul.ac.uk
School of Languages, Linguistics and Film Hazel Tsoi-Wiles h.tsoi-wiles@qmul.ac.uk
School of Languages, Linguistics and Film Kim Chang k.chang@qmul.ac.uk
School of Languages, Linguistics and Film Francesca Bascoe f.bascoe@qmul.ac.uk

School of Business Management

School Manager Kristofer Kerrigan-Graham k.kerrigan-graham@qmul.ac.uk
Business Support Manager Natasha Kamalu n.kamalu@qmul.ac.uk
Business Support Coordinator Sheraz Hussain sheraz.hussain@qmul.ac.uk

Centre for Commercial Law Studies

School Manager Michelle Henderson michelle.henderson@qmul.ac.uk
Facilities and Centre Manager Marcin Slomka m.slomka@qmul.ac.uk
Finance Manager Yasir Masood yasir.masood@qmul.ac.uk
Department of Law Kevin Warne k.warne@qmul.ac.uk
Department of Law Anett Loosz a.loosz@qmul.ac.uk
Department of Law Moriom Khan moriom.khan@qmul.ac.uk
Department of Law Nerys Evans n.evans@qmul.ac.uk
University of London Institute in Paris Claire Miller c.miller@ulip.lon.ac.uk

Advice and Counselling Service

Head of Advice and Counselling Service Niall Morrissey n.morrisey@qmul.ac.uk
Frontline Services Manager Ada Quirke ada.quirke@qmul.ac.uk
Frontline Services Manager Lori Cox l.a.cox@qmul.ac.uk

Disability and Dyslexia Service

Deputy Head of Disability and Dyslexia Service Ashleigh Brownsmith a.brownsmith@qmul.ac.uk
DDS Frontline Services Manager Sadie Setchell s.setchell@qmul.ac.uk
Head of Student Life Magda Chanopoulou m.chanoupoulou@qmul.ac.uk

Estates

Estates and Facilities Directorate Barbara Ashcroft b.ashcroft@qmul.ac.uk
Estates and Facilities Directorate Alice Bott a.bott@qmul.ac.uk
Commercial Services John Iveson j.iveson@qmul.ac.uk
Property and Space Nina Menzies n.menzies@qmul.ac.uk
Security Precious Agbonifi p.e.agbonifi@qmul.ac.uk
Security Mike Digby m.digby@qmul.ac.uk
Commercial Sales Sarah Barratt s.barratt@qmul.ac.uk
Commercial Sales Sherill Tienzo s.tienzo@qmul.ac.uk
Directorate Support  Panny Martin panny.martin@qmul.ac.uk
Directorate Support  Chanelle Akhigbemen c.akhigbemen@qmul.ac.uk
Directorate Support  Tracy Elsom t.elsom@qmul.ac.uk
Directorate Support  Victoria Trimble v.trimble@qmul.ac.uk
Operations Gill Wells g.wells@qmul.ac.uk
Operations Sarah Nightingale s.nightingale@qmul.ac.uk

Alumni

Head of Alumni Engagement Gemma Marenghi g.marenghi@qmul.ac.uk
Operations Coordinator Kalinka Tangalova k.tangalova@qmul.ac.uk

Careers and Enterprise

Joint Acting Head and Deputy Head of Careers  Abi Gaston  a.gaston@qmul.ac.uk 
Joint Acting Head (Employer Engagement & Enterprise) & Programmes Manager  Lindsey Shirah  l.shirah@qmul.ac.uk 
Careers Consultant and Team Manager (Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences) Andrew Walsh andrew.walsh@qmul.ac.uk
Careers Consultant and Team Manager (Faculty of Science & Engineering) Maya Mendiratta m.l.mendiratta@qmul.ac.uk
Careers Consultant and Team Manager (Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences) Laura Skedgell l.skedgell@qmul.ac.uk
Employer Engagement & Business Development Manager Emma Taylor e.taylor@qmul.ac.uk
Enterprise Manager Julie Kouamo j.kouamo@qmul.ac.uk
Client Services and Operations Assistant Fahmee Habib f.habib@qmul.ac.uk
Strategic Projects Manager Katie Black k.black@qmul.ac.uk
Information and Operations Manager Kirsti Burton k.burton@qmul.ac.uk

Strategic Delivery Office

Director of Strategy Delivery Mark Farenden m.farenden@qmul.ac.uk
PMO Analyst Kareen McEyoy k.mcevoy@qmul.ac.uk

Registry

Assistant Academic Registrar  Ricardo Garcia  r.garcia@qmul.ac.uk 
Assistant Academic Registrar  Tessa Cornell  t.l.cornell@qmul.ac.uk 
Assistant Academic Registrar Lesley Green l.green@qmul.ac.uk
Assistant Academic Registrar (Research Degrees) Mary Childs m.childs@qmul.ac.uk
Registry Processes and Data Quality Team Steve Blackwell s.blackwell@qmul.ac.uk
Student Process Improvement Programme (SPIP) Manager Stefan Milik s.milik@qmul.ac.uk

Admissions Office

Head of Admissions and Deputy Academic Registrar  Joanne Tallentire  j.p.tallentire@qmul.ac.uk 
Deputy Head of Admissions (Undergraduate)  Michelle Butcher  m.butcher@qmul.ac.uk 
Deputy Head of Admissions  Elizabeth Mantilas  e.mantilas@qmul.ac.uk 

Finance

Head of Income and Credit Control  Lisa Davis  l.davis@qmul.ac.uk
Head of Reporting and Financial Planning  Pardeep Dhoofer  p.dhoofer@qmul.ac.uk 
Head of Financial Accounting Phillipa Scott p.l.scott@qmul.ac.uk
Head of Procurement Bahar Shahin b.shahin@qmul.ac.uk
Deputy Director of Finance, Financial Management Andy Gladin a.gladin@qmul.ac.uk
Interim Director of Finance Louise Parr-Morley l.parr-morley@qmul.ac.uk
Deputy Director of Finance, Financial Controls  Janice Trounson   j.trounson@qmul.ac.uk 
Head of Public Relations & Internal Communications Mark Fuller m.fuller@qmul.ac.uk
Recruitment & Widening Participation Manager Poppy Hudghton p.h.hudghton@qmul.ac.uk
Recruitment & Widening Participation Manager Andrew Cheung a.cheung@qmul.ac.uk
Campaigns and Conversions Manager Eriana Gourmos e.gourmos@qmul.ac.uk
CRM Analytics & Intelligence Manager Ben Candy ben.candy@qmul.ac.uk
Faculty Marketing Manager (SMD) Sasha Bishop s.bishop@qmul.ac.uk
Faculty Marketing Manager (S&E) Amanda Adams a.adams@qmul.ac.uk
Head of Marketing Lauren Harris-Pugh l.harris-pugh@qmul.ac.uk

Marketing & Communications

Director of Marketing & Communications  Dr Maggie Leggett  m.leggett@qmul.ac.uk 
Office Manager & Executive Assistant to Director Rebecca Cox  rebecca.cox@qmul.ac.uk
Assistant Director- Communications Dr Kristian Hibberd k.hibberd@qmul.ac.uk
Head of Events and Ceremonies Beth Prescott b.prescott@qmul.ac.uk
Head of Public Relations & Internal Communications Clare Harkey c.harkey@qmul.ac.uk
Head of Digital Communications and Planning Nicky Hobbs n.hobbs@qmul.ac.uk
Assistant Director- Student Recruitment and Widening Participation Priti Patel priti.patel@qmul.ac.uk
Head of UK Student Recruitment & Widening Participation Jack Fox j.fox@qmul.ac.uk
Head of Marketing Tania Surridge t.surridge@qmul.ac.uk
Assistant Director- International Lee Wildman l.wildman@qmul.ac.uk
Head of International and EU Student Recruitment Jake William Duffin j.w.duffin@qmul.ac.uk
Head of Global Opportunities Ceri Bevan c.bevan@qmul.ac.uk
Head of International Partnerships Clare Burke c.burke@qmul.ac.uk
Return to top